The Italian  University  System


University studies are divided into three cycles

  • First Cycle Degrees (three years)
  • Second Cycle Degrees (two years)
  • Third Cycle Degree programme (Doctoral studies (PhD) and Specialisation Schools)
  • There are also Single Cycle Degree Programmes

The qualifications awarded are: First Cycle Degree (laurea - L) and Second Cycle Degree (laurea magistrale - LM). 



I  F  F  Y